Book your prizeotel
design room
Please select a city.
almost fully booked booked up
Plese select a valid period of time.
Plese select a valid period of time.
Please select how many rooms you whish to book.
Please select how many rooms you whish to book.
HOTLINE: +49 421 2222 - 100 (8.00 - 7.00 p.m.)
Schloss Marienburg Hannover
Fotograf: Michael Gäbler, Creative Commons

Marienburg Castle Hanover

Marienburg Castle

George V. von Hannover gave this castle to his queen Marie for her birthday, on 14th April 1857. Marie and her daughter Mary lived in the castle from 1866 to 1869. Now it’s clear where the castle and Marienberg, the hill on which the building stands, get their names from, even if Queen Marie affectionately called her new home "my little Eldorado".

Today, Ernst August von Hannover is the custodian of Marienburg. The castle is the authentically preserved summer residence of the Guelphs, Europe’s oldest dynasty of princes. There are 140 awe-inspiring rooms and halls inside, but the castle is also impressive from the outside with its facades, tower and roof structures.

Schloss Marienburg Hannover
Fotograf: Michael Gäbler, Creative Commons
Highlights

Highlights

Situated around 20 kilometres south of Hanover, the castle can be seen from far and wide and visitors are able to book various tours for Marienburg Castle or visit exhibitions that take you on a journey back in time.

If you would like an unforgettable, romantic wedding, complete with a horse drawn carriage, and wish to celebrate it there in style, then this is just the perfect place. Furthermore, you can also even book a helicopter flight over the castle.

Address

Marienburg Castle
30982 Pattensen

T: +49 (0) 5069 348 00 0
F: + 49 (0) 5069 348 00 9

office(at)schloss-marienburg.com
www.schloss-marienburg.de

Dein prizeotel
Designzimmer buchen
Bitte wähle eine Stadt aus.
fast ausgebucht ausgebucht
Bitte wähle einen gültigen Zeitraum aus.
Bitte wähle einen gültigen Zeitraum aus.
Bitte wähle die gewünschte Anzahl an Zimmern aus.
Bitte wähle die gewünschte Anzahl an Zimmern aus.
HOTLINE: +49 421 2222 - 100 (8.00 - 7.00 p.m.)
Schloss Marienburg Hannover
Fotograf: Michael Gäbler, Creative Commons

Schloss Marienburg Hannover

Schloss Marienburg

Georg V. von Hannover hat seiner Königin Marie zu ihrem Geburtstag dieses Schloss geschenkt - damals am 14. April 1857. Marie und ihre Tochter Mary bewohnten das Schloss von 1866 bis 1869. Jetzt ist auf jeden Fall schon mal klar, woher das Schloss und der Marienberg, auf dem das Gebäude steht, ihren Namen haben, auch wenn Königin Marie ihr neues Heim liebevoll "mein kleines Eldorado" genannt hat.

Heute ist Ernst August von Hannover der Schlossherr zu Marienburg, es ist die authentisch erhaltene Sommerresidenz der Welfen, die wiederum das älteste Fürstenhaus Europas sind. Im Inneren gibt es 140 Zimmer und Säle zu bestaunen, aber auch von außen macht das Schloss mit seinen Fassaden, Turm- und Dachformen ordentlich was her.

Schloss Marienburg Hannover
Fotograf: Michael Gäbler, Creative Commons
Heiraten im Schloss

Heiraten im Schloss

Rund 20 Kilometer südlich von Hannover kann man das Schloss schon von weitem sehen und Besucher können für das Schloss Marienburg verschiedene Führung buchen oder Ausstellungen besuchen, die zu einer Reise in die Vergangenheit einladen.

Wer besonders romantisch heiraten möchte, mit einer Kutsche vor das Schloss gefahren und dort stilvoll feiern, der ist hier natürlich genau an der richtigen Stelle. Darüber hinaus kann man aber auch zum Beispiel einen Helikopterflug über das Schloss buchen. 

Adresse

Schloss Marienburg
30982 Pattensen

T: +49 (0) 5069 348 00 0
F: + 49 (0) 5069 348 00 9

office(at)schloss-marienburg.com
www.schloss-marienburg.de